Gun

(Listen to the Demo Here)

I woke up with a gun in my bed behind bars of shadows, the sunbeams bled in. I must have crept through Arthur’s room in the night. Heavy in hand, I’d put up a hot-blooded fight. I broke his heart like the bricks of Sodom because pillars of salt keep my food from rotting. I pray for silence from the god above us and on and on and on and on I keep talking. On and on and on and on.

Prick of thistle in every step, so I’ll step lighter if I can. Face the sky and the father’s back. I put the north at mine and take a shaded path. Love for foe transcends love for friend because an enemy shows his coat color and his intent. I pray for solace from the burning land and on and on and on and on I keep on circling. And on and on and on and on I keep on circling.

And on and on and on and on.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

