Talkeetna (Demo Version)

Listen to the Demo here.

Talkeetna (Demo Version)

My love climbed up over me and Canada, back to where river and mountain coddle her. And cold ghost light besets the night and drives it out. My love climbed up over me and waits there now.

I chose, I let you go on alone, I planted my feet. But I’ll cut the roots and come for you in Talkeetna

My love shines up at her like a lighthouse beam. But it’s I, not she, adrift and I will lift over the seams. And a cold force spreading stars apart does so to hearts. My love shines up at her and could reach as far.

A rose, the wind your grace is in, it filled up in me, but I’ll cut the roots and come for you in Talkeetna.

I will hold you soon. You’re now eternal, too.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Talkeetna (Demo Version)

  1. Like your lyrics and want to check out your music, but apparently I’m not firing on all cylinders – can’t get the demo to play. Any tips?

    • andyetmusic says:

      I can’t say I know why there might be a problem streaming Talkeetna (Demo) from andyetmusic.com. It’s been working fine for me in my Safari Browser and my Firefox. Maybe Internet Explorer is having issues? If anyone else is having this problem, please let me know.

      • I’m using Firefox, but I was able to listen to the file you sent. Thanks! Honestly, I feel slightly drunk – that song totally mellowed me out – very nice.

      • andyetmusic says:

        Haha, Thank you very much. Please, share it with your friends, and check us out on Facebook. We’ll have an EP coming out later in the Fall or in the Winter.

Leave a Reply

